New release from GJ Stevens – The Gemini Assignment #spy #thriller @stevens_gj

Exciting news!

Book 3 in the Agent Carrie Harris spy thriller series came out on 10th December 2021. I’ve enjoyed the prequel and first book in the series (links to my reviews below) and I look forward to catching up with the rest of the series in 2022.

Here’s the blurb for book 3…

The Gemini Assignment

Only hours after stepping from a plane, and still reeling from the turmoil of her last assignment (LESSON LEARNED), Agent Carrie Harris’s journey to headquarters is interrupted when the Operation Centre task her to hunt down something so sensitive they can’t even tell her about it.

Carrie is under no illusion that her second official assignment would be easy, but little did she know, whilst hunting down the first clue, a childhood she’d consigned to a distant memory would confront her in a way only helpful to the enemy.

Distracted by a time she’d thought she’d forgotten, Agent Harris battles to concentrate on the hunt leading her across London and onwards to the suburbs, hoping to stay one step ahead of rivals intent on getting to the prize first.

Despite a constant concern that if she doesn’t succeed so many could die, including an innocent who’d become so important to her, the chase takes her over the ocean where her fears seem as if they have come true. Can our hero stay focused enough to see if she’s a match for the evil she’s confronted with and return what was stolen, or will Carrie lose everything she holds dear, including her life?

For fans of John Wick, Jack Reacher, Sydney Bristow and Eve Polastri from Killing Eve.

Plus the series has brand new covers which look awesome. Book 3 has already received some great reviews which you can check on these links below;

UK: https://amzn.to/3GjfN5v

US: https://amzn.to/3lI7tEu

Official author site – https://gj-stevens.square.site

My review of Book 1 Operation Dawn Wolf

My review of the Novella Capital Action

Have you read any of these books? Let me know what you think.

***

Suzanne Rogerson – Author of epic fantasy and heart-warming romance

You can follow me on

Twitter   Goodreads   BookBub   Amazon   Facebook Instagram

You can also join my Newsletter for writing updates and news of promotions.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s